Skip to content

2010 Bram Stoker Award Winners Announced

The winners of the 2010 Bram Stoker Awards, courtesy of

Superior Achievement in Novel
Winner: A Dark Matter by Peter Straub
Rot and Run by Jonathan Maberry
Dead Love by Linda Watanabe McFerrin
Apocalypse of the Dead by Joe McKinney
Dweller by Jeff Strand

Superior Achievement in a First Novel (tie)
Winner: Black and Orange by Benjamin Kane Ethridge
Winner: Castle of Los Angeles by Lisa Morton
A Books of Tongues by Gemma Files
Spellbent by Lucy Snyder

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Winner: Invisible Fences by Norman Prentiss
The Painted Darkness by Brian James Freeman
Dissolution by Lisa Mannetti 
Monsters Among Us by Kirstyn McDermott
The Samhanach by Lisa Morton

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Winner: The Folding Man by Joe R. Lansdale
Return to  Mariabronn by Gary Braunbeck
1925: A Fall River Halloween by Lisa Mannetti
In the Middle of the Poplar Street by Nate Southard
Final Draft by Mark W. Worthen

Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Winner: Haunted Legends edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas
Dark Faith edited by Maurice Broaddus and Jerry Gordon
Horror Library IV edited by R.J. Cavender and, Boyd E. Harris
Macabre: A Journey Through Australia’s Darkest Fears edited by Angela Challis and Marty Young
The New Dead edited by Christopher Golden

Superior Achievement in a Collection
Winner: Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Occulation by Laird Barron
Blood and Gristle by Michael Louis Calvillo
The Ones that Got Away by Stephen Graham Jones
A Host of Shadows by Harry Shannon

Superior Achievement in Nonfiction
Winner: To Each Their Darkness by Gary A. Braunbeck
The Conspiracy Against the Human Race by Thomas Ligotti
Wanted Undead of Alive by Jonathan Maberry and Janice Gable Bashman
Listen to the Echoes: The Ray Bradbury Interviews by Sam Weller

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Winner: Dark Matters by Bruce Boston
Wild Hunt of the Stars by Ann K. Schwader
Diary of a Gentleman Diabolist by Robin Spriggs
Vicious Romantic by Wrath James White

HWA Specialty Press Award

Dark Regions Press

HWA Silver Hammer Award
Angel Leigh McCoy  

HWA Richard Laymon Award
Michael Colangelo

Congratulations, everyone!
About these ads
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,908 other followers

%d bloggers like this: